Lanchester Brass Band

"One of Durham's friendliest bands."

Upcoming Engagements


  • Peterlee Festival of Brass, East Durham College, Sunday 4th February 2018, 9 am
  • North of England Brass Band Championship, Durham Gala Theatre, Saturday 17th March 2018, 11 am
  • Dunston May Festival, Saturday 12th May 2018, 11.30 am
  • Annual Patrons Concert, Lanchester Methodist Church, Sat 19 May 2018
  • Beamish Contest, Beamish Museum, Sunday 17th June 2018
  • St John's Church Fair, Shildon, 30th June 2018, 10am-1pm
  • Picnic in the Park Contest, Houghall College, Sunday 1st July 2018
  • Pre-Gala Concert, New Brancepeth, Friday 13th July 2018, 6pm
  • Durham Big Meeting, Saturday 14th July 2018, all day
  • Fun Day, Waldridge Millenium Green, Chester-le-Street, Sunday 2nd September 2018, 1pm
  • Beamish Agricultural Show, Beamish Museum, Sunday 16th September 2018, 1pm
  • Remembrance Service, Lanchester Methodist Church, Thursday and Friday, 8th-9th November 2018
  • Remembrance Day, Lanchester Village Green, Sunday 11th November 2018
  • Beamish pre-Christmas event, Beamish Museum, 25th November 2018, 1.45pm
  • Light Up a Life, St Bede's School, Lanchester, Sunday 2nd December, 2018